Le Pumpkin Patch

What is it about going to a pumpkin patch that automatically transports me back to my childhood? I must admit that, for as many things that I had to give up when my kiddo came along, that many cool things came along to replace them. I get to do things like go to playgrounds and swing up to the sky, make snow angels when it’s cold outside, pet farm animals in petting zoos, sing along badly to things on tv and the radio, read my favorite picture books, and get super excited about the Easter Bunny, Santa Claus, and the Great Pumpkin. Jubilee and I went to our local pumpkin patch recently where she tried to feed the goats and sheep, who were neither particularly hungry nor friendly, climbed a big mountain of hay and slid back down again, walked a child-sized corn maze, and picked out a tiny pumpkin to take home. There was a touch of magic in the air. Perhaps the Great Pumpkin was there!

IMG_6241-r

IMG_6233-r

IMG_6248-r

IMG_6253-r

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

