Rah Rah Sis Boom Bah!

“Cheering is the uttering or making of sounds encouraging, stimulating or exciting to action, indicating approval or acclaiming or welcoming persons, announcements of events and the like.”

Most of the jobs I’ve held over the years as a teacher, camp counselor, therapist, or leading activities required me to be a  cheerleader for other people. I was there to teach, encourage, and support my students, residents, and clients but there were times where I would have given just about anything to be on the receiving end of that support. And then came the ultimate helping profession – parenting. Unlike all the jobs I’d held in the past, there are no performance reviews of my work and no tangible way to assess my performance. I’m sure I’m not alone in my desire to occasionally have my own cheering section in life and that is why I’m sharing this video with you, dear reader. When you’re feeling doubts about how well you’re doing in life, c’mon back and watch it again. I don’t mind sharing, really, because all cheers should be this awesome.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Rah Rah Sis Boom Bah!

  1. Jana

    Thank you Sally…I love this video! I needed it today as well. I really think we need to hook Jubilee up with Gavin (or Gage) as they are made for each other! I adore that girl of yours!

    • Aw, thanks Jana. I’m glad it found its way to you. Next time we’re planning a trip to CA maybe you can too and we’ll meet up then, eh? I think our kids would be such fun trouble to watch. ;o)

Leave a Reply

